All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Gaganjeet Bhullar Arjuna Award Awarded In 2013

Gaganjeet Bhullar

Gaganjeet Bhullar

Award Name : Arjuna Award

Year of Award : 2013

Award for : Sports and Games

Location : Amritsar, Punjab, India


Gaganjeet Singh Bhullar is an Indian professional golfer who plays on the Asian Tour. He was awarded Arjuna Award in 2013. He was born on 27 April 1988 in Amritsar, India. He was India's number one amateur in 2004 and 2006 and was part of the Indian team that won the silver medal at the 2006 Asian Games. He finished in a tie for seventh in the individual competition. Bhullar turned professional in 2006. Bhullar started his professional career on the Professional Golf Tour of India where he has yet to miss a cut. He played in seven events in the 2006-07 season and never finished lower than T-18. He also recorded three top ten finishes, including two runners-up. He finished fifth on the tour's Order of Merit list. In 2007-08, he played in 14 events and recorded 10 top-10 finishes, including three runners-up. For the second year in a row, he finished in fifth on the Order of Merit. 2009 has been Bhullar's most successful year on tour but he has played in fewer tournaments due to his concentration on the Asian Tour. Bhullar has won three of the four tournaments he has played in. 

He won the PGTI Players Championship at Panchkula Golf Club in March, his first professional victory. He also won the PGTI Players Championship presented by Rambagh Golf Club and the PGTI Players Championship presented by Aamby Valley Golf Club in back to back weeks in May. He finished in a tie for second at the SAIL Open which was co-sanctioned by the Asian Tour. Bhullar won the Yeangder Tournament Players Championship on 17 September 2012. The following month he won the Venetian Macau Open. Bhullar's 2013 season started on good note. In March, Bhullar finished runner-up at Avantha Masters, earning him prize money of $258,700. He scored 20-under 268, but lost to South African Thomas Aiken by three strokes.