All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Arun Jaitley CNN-IBN Indian of the Year Awarded In 2014

Arun Jaitley

Arun Jaitley

Award Name : CNN-IBN Indian of the Year

Year of Award : 2014

Award for : Civilian Awards

Location : New Delhi, NCT, India


Arun Jaitley (born 28 December 1952) is currently the Minister of Finance, Minister of Corporate Affairs and Minister of Information and Broadcasting of India. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). He has also previously held the portfolios as the Minister for Commerce and Industry, Law and Justice in the National Democratic Alliance government (1998–2004).He is also the current Leader of the House at Rajya Sabha. In the 2014 general election, he unsuccessfully contested as Bharatiya Janata Party's candidate for Amritsar, where he was defeated by Indian National Congress candidate, Captain Amarinder Singh.He won CNN-IBN Indian of the Year for Politics category in 2014.